Student Council

Student Council is the heart of our school spirit! Representatives from each grade are elected to work with the Student Council executive. The executive is comprised of senior students who applied and were then elected to run the Student Council.

Student Council represents the interests of the student body. They assist with organizing our school's Spirit Week activities, Dress Up Days, Away Day, Spring Fling, and dances.  They also act as a connection with our local media, to keep them informed of all that we have going on here at Opeongo High School. A member of Student Council always attends our School Council meetings to communicate their plans and experiences as well.

Student Council is also involved in coordinating orders for Opeongo High School clothing and accessories and have organized special presentations, such as Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD). Truly, our Student Council members are some of our most valuable Wildcats!




Prime Minister - Kathleen Barr

Vice - Nyah Davidson

Spirit  - Sam Christinck

Finance - Malcolm Wren &  Josh Mills

PR  - Carloyn Wytenburg

50th anniversary - Abbie Verch

Records - Ebonie Kauffeldt

AV - Mike Pougnet, Theo Einboden

Sports - Erin Sweeney, Ethan Prins

Arts - Paige Crozier

Health & Wellness - Nicole Corrigan


Grade 9 Representatives

Gabby Clarke, Jasmine Renaud, Angelina dick

Grade 10 Representatives

Erin McKechnie, Patrick Holmes

Grade 11 Representatives

Katie McGrath, Molly Kelly

Grade 12 & 5th year Representatives

Katie Jennings, Riley Resmer, Rachel Enright